Happy New Year to everyone, I hope the you are all keeping well and ready for new term ahead. I just wanted to say a thank you to everyone who supported our Concerts and the raffle before the holidays, it was greatly appreciated by staff and pupils alike.

We had a hugely successful raffle on December 22nd and thanks to all those individuals and businesses that donated we were able to have 68 prizes, see the winners listed below. A massive thanks must go the the Parents Council for organising the event which is a huge lifeline for funding within the school.

1st Prize    (€250)      Tristan Kelly, Cill Beag Manor, Stradbally

2nd Prize   (€200)      Willie Coleman, Long Road, Vicarstown

3rd Prize   (€150)       Jade Mulhall, Ash Trees , Stradbally

4th Prize (€150)         Tom Leonard, Ballinteskin, Stradbally

5th Prize (€150)         Pam Foley, Vicarstown

6th Prize (€100)         Mathew Carroll, Garrons, Stradbally

9th Prize (€75)          Ger Downey, Downey AutoStop

10th Prize (€75)         Sean  Foley, Vicarstown

11th Prize           Conor McDonald, Colliers Lane , Portlaoise

12th Prize          Ann Simpson, Simpson’s Gala

13th Prize          David & Vickie Hewitt, The Glebe

14th Prize          Caoimhe Carter, Ballylynan

15th Prize          The Traynor Family

16th Prize          Rory Keane

17th Prize          Michael Heffernan

18th Prize          The Oxley Family

19th Prize          Stradbally Community Games

20th Prize          Clodagh Deegan, Moyanna

21st Prize          James Crean, Vicarstown

22nd Prize         Mary Crean McEvoy, Vicarstown

23rd Prize          Carrie Crean

24th Prize          Aoibhinn Burke, Cill Beag Manor

25th Prize          Ben & Brenda Corcoran, Inch, Stradbally

26th Prize          Marian Dunne, Dunnes Pub

27th Prize          Karl & Margaret Delaney

28th Prize          Pauline Cooney

29th Prize          Karen O’Brien

30th Prize          The Oxley Family

31st Prize          David Hyland

32nd Prize          Pauline Harrison

33rd Prize          MaryRose Simpson

34th Prize          Leona Maher

35th Prize          Kathleen Scully

36th Prize          Stradbally Community Games

37th Prize         Maura Delaney

38th Prize          Colette Ni Laighlin

39th Prize          Dan Carroll

40th Prize          Mary Stapleton

41st Prize          The Oxley Family

42nd Prize          Cathal Ruane

43rd Prize          Jim McMahon

44th Prize          Laura Furlong

45th Prize          Carmel Delaney

46th Prize          Grace Scully

47th Prize          Orla Sheridan

48th Prize          Stella Ring

49th Prize          Denis Fennell

50th Prize          Kieran Savag

51st Prize          Kayla Darcy

52nd Prize          David Miller

53rd Prize          Angela Keane

54th Prize          Danny McStay

55th Prize          Niamh Handy

56th Prize          Bill Deegan

57th Prize          Pat Kearns

58th Prize          Phillis McDonald

59th Prize          Jack Costelloe

60th Prize          Sheila Maloney

61st Prize          Peggy Noonan

62nd Prize          Paul Lawlor jnr

63rd Prize          Ben & Brenda Corcoran

64th Prize          Clare Carroll

65th Prize          Chloe Knowles

66th Prize          John Brady

67th Prize          Yvonne Fitzpatrick

68th Prize          Leona Maher


  1. This is the best school ever!

    • It is a brilliant school!

Leave Your Reply